Company hub
Meta – Page 3
Every release, deal and policy move from Meta — updated daily.
TopicsAll topics
Model chronicle · Meta
Muse Spark 1.1
ai.meta.com (source, opens in a new tab)Muse Spark
First model from Meta Superintelligence Labs; available in meta.ai and the Meta AI app.
ai.meta.com (source, opens in a new tab)Llama 4 (Scout & Maverick)
ai.meta.com (source, opens in a new tab)Llama 3.2
ai.meta.com (source, opens in a new tab)Llama 3.1
Includes Llama 3.1 405B, Meta's largest open model at the time.
ai.meta.com (source, opens in a new tab)Llama 3
ai.meta.com (source, opens in a new tab)Llama 2
Open model family (7B–70B) released with Microsoft as launch partner.
ai.meta.com (source, opens in a new tab)
Sources: company announcements & release notes.
Fact box
- HQ
- Menlo Park, USA
- Founded
- 2004
- CEO
- Mark Zuckerberg
- Core products
- Llama · Meta AI · Meta Superintelligence Labs
- Stories
- 60
Sources: meta.com
Editor's picks
Deals & funding
Meta · rounds, valuations, partners, acquisitions · latest 8 of 13
Partnership
Nebius signs up to $27B AI infrastructure deal with Meta
nebius.com (source, opens in a new tab)Partnership
AMD and Meta: 6 GW of Instinct GPUs, Meta gets warrant for up to 160M AMD shares
Multi-year deal for up to 6 GW; first gigawatt of a custom MI450-based GPU ships in H2 2026. Performance-based warrant for up to 160M AMD shares vests with shipments and share-price targets.
ir.amd.com (source, opens in a new tab)Acquisition
Meta acquires AI agent startup Manus
reuters.com (source, opens in a new tab)Partnership
Meta and Blue Owl form $27B joint venture for Hyperion data center
Blue Owl funds own 80% and Meta 20% of the Richland Parish, Louisiana campus; ~$27B development cost; Meta builds and operates it and receives a one-time $3B distribution.
about.fb.com (source, opens in a new tab)Acquisition
Meta to acquire RISC-V chip startup Rivos
reuters.com (source, opens in a new tab)Partnership
CoreWeave signs $14.2B AI compute deal with Meta
reuters.com (source, opens in a new tab)Partnership
Meta licenses Midjourney’s image and video technology
techcrunch.com (source, opens in a new tab)Partnership
Google Cloud wins $10B+ six-year cloud deal with Meta
reuters.com (source, opens in a new tab)
All 13 rounds & deals as a table · 0 funding, 8 partnerships, 5 acquisitions
| Date | Event | Type | Counterparty / round | Amount | Valuation | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 16, 2026 | Nebius signs up to $27B AI infrastructure deal with Meta $12B for dedicated GPU capacity from early 2027 plus up to $15B of additional capacity over five years (agreement effective March 13, 2026, per Nebius SEC filing). | Partnership · compute | with Nebius | $27B | — | nebius.com |
| Feb 24, 2026 | AMD and Meta: 6 GW of Instinct GPUs, Meta gets warrant for up to 160M AMD shares Multi-year deal for up to 6 GW; first gigawatt of a custom MI450-based GPU ships in H2 2026. Performance-based warrant for up to 160M AMD shares vests with shipments and share-price targets. | Partnership · chips | with AMD | — | — | ir.amd.com |
| Dec 29, 2025 | Meta acquires AI agent startup Manus AI agent startup Manus (Singapore); terms not disclosed, reported above $2B. | Acquisition | acquires Manus | $2B | — | reuters.com |
| Oct 21, 2025 | Meta and Blue Owl form $27B joint venture for Hyperion data center Blue Owl funds own 80% and Meta 20% of the Richland Parish, Louisiana campus; ~$27B development cost; Meta builds and operates it and receives a one-time $3B distribution. | Partnership · compute | with Blue Owl Capital | $27B | — | about.fb.com |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Meta to acquire RISC-V chip startup Rivos Boosts Meta's in-house MTIA AI-chip effort (Reuters). | Acquisition | to acquire Rivos | — | — | reuters.com |
| Sep 30, 2025 | CoreWeave signs $14.2B AI compute deal with Meta Capacity through December 2031 with an option to expand (CoreWeave 8-K). | Partnership · compute | with CoreWeave | $14.2B | — | reuters.com |
| Aug 22, 2025 | Meta licenses Midjourney’s image and video technology Announced by Meta Chief AI Officer Alexandr Wang: technical collaboration and licence of Midjourney's 'aesthetic technology' for future Meta models; Midjourney stays independent. Terms not disclosed. | Partnership · licensing | with Midjourney | — | — | techcrunch.com |
| Aug 21, 2025 | Google Cloud wins $10B+ six-year cloud deal with Meta Meta uses Google Cloud servers, storage and networking for AI over six years (Reuters, The Information). | Partnership · cloud | with Google Cloud | $10B | — | reuters.com |
| Aug 8, 2025 | Meta acquires AI audio startup WaveForms WaveForms (emotional voice AI, founded by ex-OpenAI researcher Alexis Conneau) joins Meta Superintelligence Labs. | Acquisition | acquires WaveForms | — | — | techcrunch.com |
| Jul 11, 2025 | Meta acquires voice-AI startup PlayAI PlayAI's team joins Meta's AI efforts on voice (Bloomberg; confirmed in an internal memo). | Acquisition | acquires PlayAI | — | — | bloomberg.com |
| Jun 12, 2025 | Meta invests $14.3B in Scale AI, hires Alexandr Wang Meta takes a 49% non-voting stake (reported $14.3B); Scale CEO Alexandr Wang joins Meta. | Acquisition | acquires Scale AI (49% stake) | $14.3B | — | scale.com |
| Jun 3, 2025 | Constellation 20-year nuclear power deal with Meta (Clinton plant) Meta buys the output of the 1,121 MW Clinton Clean Energy Center in Illinois from June 2027, supporting relicensing and a 30 MW uprate. | Partnership · energy | with Constellation Energy | — | — | constellationenergy.com |
| Oct 25, 2024 | Reuters news licensed for Meta AI answers Multi-year deal lets Meta AI chatbot answer news questions with Reuters content in the US; terms not disclosed (Reuters, Axios). | Partnership · content | with Reuters | — | — | reuters.com |
Sources: company announcements & release notes, press reports.
More stories
Models & specs
Meta · context window, max output, API price, modalities, knowledge cutoff, license
| Model | Released | Context | Max output | Price in / out (per 1M) | Modalities | Knowledge cutoff | License / access | Spec source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Muse Spark 1.1 | Jul 9, 2026 | — | — | — | — | — | — | ai.meta.com |
| Muse Spark | Apr 8, 2026 | — | — | — | — | — | — | ai.meta.com |
| Llama 4 (Scout & Maverick) Llama 4 Scout, Llama 4 Maverick (Behemoth previewed) | Apr 5, 2025 | 10M | — | open weights 10M context = Scout; Maverick 1M. | Text, image in → text out | — | Open weights, Llama 4 Community License Scout 109B total / 17B active (16 experts); Maverick 400B / 17B active (128 experts) | ai.meta.com |
| Llama 3.2 | Sep 25, 2024 | 128K | — | open weights | Text, image in → text out (11B/90B vision); text-only 1B/3B | — | Open weights, Llama 3.2 Community License 1B, 3B, 11B, 90B | ai.meta.com |
| Llama 3.1 | Jul 23, 2024 | 128K | — | open weights | Text in → text out | — | Open weights, Llama 3.1 Community License 8B, 70B, 405B | ai.meta.com |
| Llama 3 | Apr 18, 2024 | 8K | — | open weights | Text in → text out | — | Open weights, Meta Llama 3 License 8B, 70B | ai.meta.com |
| Llama 2 | Jul 18, 2023 | 4K | — | open weights | Text in → text out | — | Open weights, Llama 2 Community License 7B, 13B, 70B | ai.meta.com |
Vendor benchmark claims
- Llama 3.1: MMLU 88.6% (405B, vendor claim)
Benchmarks as published by the vendor at launch; not independently verified by i10x.
Sources: company announcements & release notes. Prices = standard API list price in USD per 1M tokens at time of release or current docs; batch is typically 50% off.










